boxing day rituals

Standard

I have 2 boys. They love Lego. For Christmas they get lots of it. Last year was all about Lego Star Wars, this year it’s Lego Ninjago. I still love Lego; it’s different from when I was young. The kits are more intricate and less free form, pros and cons with both. Eventually, it all becomes free form Lego.

I spent 2 hours helping Brody build his “ultra sonic raider”.

image

Later on, I finally got around to a pinterest project I’ve been wanting to do. I needed a DIY idea to store my necklaces so I turned to pinterest. I was able to use some hooks I already had leftover from another project, so this one cost me nothing and I got to use my drill!

Here’s my new necklace organizer!

image

Now, why didn’t I think of that!! So clever. Excellent use of pinterest and a drill.

Peace and love.

Leave a Reply

